Store /remove to Worlds bug

BECOME PART OF THE COMMUNITY - Sign up here
  • I'm getting some strange behavior when trying to 'Store /remove' groups from worlds. In most cases it just doesn't do anything, and in other cases it will overwrite with the full world instead. I am assuming this is a known bug but couldn't find any specific info online.

  • I should add that there's another bug with worlds where sometimes they don't show up in the 3-D window properly. For some reason there seems to be more problems if the world was created with a macro in my experience. For example I created three worlds A,B and C with a macro, and when either of the three worlds is selected it only shows world A in the 3D window, however the other worlds work functionally and display properly on the layout window.

  • I'm not sure if this is your issue but.

    1, If you update a word while in it Layout and 3D don't update

    2, If you remove all fixtures from a world it shows it's like world 1.

    3, if you have a world selected you obviously can't selected fixtures in the world thus not being able to remove them.

    HOWEVER, there is definitely something wrong but it seems inconsistent.

    And I have the following 6 Macros:

    • (1) Add Fixture 1 Clearall; Fixture 1; Store World 5 /M /NC;Clearall
    • (2) Add Fixture 2 Clearall; Fixture 2; Store World 5 /M /NC;Clearall
    • (3) Add Fixture 3 Clearall; Fixture 3; Store World 5 /M /NC;Clearall
    • (4) Remove Fixture 1 Clearall; Fixture 1; Store World 5 /NC /R;Clearall
    • (5) Remove Fixture 2 Clearall; Fixture 2; Store World 5 /NC /R;Clearall
    • (6) Remove Fixture 3 Clearall; Fixture 3; Store World 5 /NC /R;Clearall

    Sometimes they all work fine, I can do Macro 1Macro 2Macro 3Macro 5 and I end up with fixtures 1 and 3 in the world. but other times if I do Macro 1Macro 2Macro 3Macro 5Macro 6, I end up with Fixture 3 still in the group and not 1. However I think this might be because I was not following rules 1, 2 or 3 above, since now it works consistently every time I make sure to first select world 1.

    I guess the macro should really be World 1;Clearall; Fixture 1; Store World 5 /M /NC;Clearall to be safe.

    There are also other issues where you have no world selected, like you have 5 Selected and delete it leaving no world selected odd things also happen there. but probably because the UI and the desk are at odds with the state of the worlds.

Participate now!

Don’t have an account yet? Register yourself now and be a part of our community!