Store /remove to Worlds bug

  • I'm getting some strange behavior when trying to 'Store /remove' groups from worlds. In most cases it just doesn't do anything, and in other cases it will overwrite with the full world instead. I am assuming this is a known bug but couldn't find any specific info online.

  • I should add that there's another bug with worlds where sometimes they don't show up in the 3-D window properly. For some reason there seems to be more problems if the world was created with a macro in my experience. For example I created three worlds A,B and C with a macro, and when either of the three worlds is selected it only shows world A in the 3D window, however the other worlds work functionally and display properly on the layout window.

  • I'm not sure if this is your issue but.


    1, If you update a word while in it Layout and 3D don't update

    2, If you remove all fixtures from a world it shows it's like world 1.

    3, if you have a world selected you obviously can't selected fixtures in the world thus not being able to remove them.


    HOWEVER, there is definitely something wrong but it seems inconsistent.


    And I have the following 6 Macros:

    • (1) Add Fixture 1 Clearall; Fixture 1; Store World 5 /M /NC;Clearall
    • (2) Add Fixture 2 Clearall; Fixture 2; Store World 5 /M /NC;Clearall
    • (3) Add Fixture 3 Clearall; Fixture 3; Store World 5 /M /NC;Clearall
    • (4) Remove Fixture 1 Clearall; Fixture 1; Store World 5 /NC /R;Clearall
    • (5) Remove Fixture 2 Clearall; Fixture 2; Store World 5 /NC /R;Clearall
    • (6) Remove Fixture 3 Clearall; Fixture 3; Store World 5 /NC /R;Clearall

    Sometimes they all work fine, I can do Macro 1Macro 2Macro 3Macro 5 and I end up with fixtures 1 and 3 in the world. but other times if I do Macro 1Macro 2Macro 3Macro 5Macro 6, I end up with Fixture 3 still in the group and not 1. However I think this might be because I was not following rules 1, 2 or 3 above, since now it works consistently every time I make sure to first select world 1.


    I guess the macro should really be World 1;Clearall; Fixture 1; Store World 5 /M /NC;Clearall to be safe.


    There are also other issues where you have no world selected, like you have 5 Selected and delete it leaving no world selected odd things also happen there. but probably because the UI and the desk are at odds with the state of the worlds.