Stoping rate / speed from reseting after sequence is off

BECOME PART OF THE COMMUNITY - Sign up here
  • Hello,

I've reached my last resort. Tryed searching everywhere but couldn't find a solution to my problem.

So I have my intenisty set up like this and i love being able to change the rate with the encoder.

Problem is that the rate resets to rate1 every time the sequence is off. So every time i bump my temp fader it resets after the fixtures go off.

Is there something i'm not seeing that I could enable so that that behaviour stops?
    Same happens if i record an effect to a button and assign it to toggle + encoder to speed

Please help :(

• I did it like that in the start but i agree with Bentoylight and really would love the behaviour i mentioned to be atleast an option in the next version.

I'm new to MA and the love the flexibility it offers so i tought it would already be an option.

Thank you for your replies!

• Developers will hate me but I love me some options so I say a ‘reset speed/rate on off’ option would be awesome

Developers should have learned by now that they should not assume anything when it comes to our preferences..
    Just make everything optional from the start and save time and trouble.

Speaking of developers, I kinda understand that they could not have every MA2 feature ready from v1.
    But the ones they put in, why not just make it right the first time? (Right meaning as good as before)

E.g. Store dialog.
    Do we REALLY have to do a feature request to see what Sequence we are about to store in??
    Maybe that was planned for v2.3 from the start? I don't understand how they think....

• What do you mean?

You store into the selected sequence or the one you tell it to store to.

The problem you will find, just as we want 17 options for things, there is also a different definition of ‘right’ from every user.

• What do you mean?